Rock104 Blog

Breaking & Entering for 6/25/12

Host: Glenn Richards

[audio:|’s Breaking & Entering for 6/25/12 (Host: Glenn Richards)]


  • The Offspring – The Future Is Now (Days Go By, released 6/26/12)
    • First album in four years, following the release of Rise and Fall, Rage and Grace in 2008
    • First album to feature new drummer Pete Parada
  • The Soundtrack of Our Lives – You Are The Beginning (Throw It To The Universe, released 6/26/12)
    • Swedish band is back with their sixth studio album
  • Linkin Park – Lies, Greed, Misery (Living Things, released 6/26/12)
    • Fifth studio album, combines elements from their four previous albums to create a new sound.
  • A Place To Bury Strangers – And I’m Up (Worship, released 6/26/12)
    • Third album from these Brooklyn noise-rock/shoegazers
  • The Offspring – OC Guns (Days Go By, released 6/26/12)
  • Everclear – Be Careful What You Ask For (Invisible Stars, released 6/26/12)
    • Eighth album – their first since 2006 and the first to feature three new members
    • Summerland Tour 2012 with Everclear, Lit, Sugar Ray, Gin Blossoms and Marcy Playground will be at Chastain Park Amphitheater in Atlanta, July 13
  • Dead Can Dance – Amnesia (Anastasis, due 8/9/12)
    • First new album since Spiritchaser, 16 years ago!
    • Reunion tour will bring Lisa Gerrard & Brendan Perry to Cobb Performing Arts in Atlanta, 09/05/12
  • Linkin Park – I’ll Be Gone (Living Things, released 6/26/12)
  • The New Pornographers – Think About Me
    • Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute To Fleetwood Mac is due out 8/14
    • Features covers of songs from the band’s 45-year career. Acts like Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Best Coast, Lykke Li, MGMT, The Kills, Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Lee Ranaldo Band Featuring J Mascis, Tame Impala, and Craig Wedren with St. Vincent
  • The Offspring – Dirty Magic (Days Go By, released 6/26/12)
    • Re-recorded version, originally on their 1992 debut album Ignition
  • Linkin Park – Castle of Glass (Living Things, released 6/26/12)
  • The Offspring – Slim Pickens Does The Right Thing And Rides The Bomb To Hell (Days Go By, released 6/26/12)
  • Linkin Park – In My Remains (Living Things, released 6/26/12)
  • The Flaming Lips – I Don’t Want You To Die (feat. Chris Martin of Coldplay)
    • The Flaming Lips & Heady Fwends, originally released as a series of EPs for Record Store Day in April, now a full-length album.
    • Includes collaborations with Erykah Badu, Biz Markie, Bon Iver, Nick Cave, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Ke$ha, Chris Martin of Coldplay, Neon Indian, New Fumes, Yoko Ono & The Plastic Ono Band, Prefuse 73, and Tame Impala.
  • Mumford & Sons with Birdy – Learn Me Right (Brave OST, released 6/19/12)
This entry was posted in Special Programming and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
© 2018 WRUF, Division of Multimedia Properties | College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida | EEO Report