Power Pop Portal

Playlist for 3-2-14 (Show #83*) – Muscle Shoals Interview

Glenn Richards hosts a special show in place of this week’s Power Pop Portal. Glenn is joined by two music legends in the world of rock, pop, and R&B: Jimmy Johnson and Dewey “Spooner” Oldham, original members of the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, also known as The Swampers, and they’re talking about the DVD and Blu-Ray release of the original motion picture documentary, Muscle Shoals: The Incredible True Story of a Small Town with a Big Sound.

Listen to the Audio Here!

Songs Featured:

  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama (excerpt)
  • Arthur Alexander – You Better Move On
  • Rolling Stones – Brown Sugar
  • Bob Seger – Old Time Rock & Roll
  • Julian Lennon – Too Late For Goodbyes
  • Percy Sledge – When A Man Loves A Woman
  • Aretha Franklin – I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
  • Wilson Pickett – Hey Jude (featuring Duane Allman)

    Wilson Pickett & Duane Allman

  • The Black Keys – Tighten Up
  • Staple Singers – I’ll Take You There
  • Paul Simon – Kodachrome
  • Drive-By Truckers –Ronnie & Neil





This entry was posted in Archive, Special Programming. Bookmark the permalink.
© 2019 WRUF, Division of Multimedia Properties | College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida | EEO Report